The Basics: Well hello, I’m the super sweet guy Eddie!

I’m about 10 years old, weigh 10 lbs, and I’m likely a fox terrier/chihuahua mix of some sort. I love my best friend, Maggie, so we need to go home together. I take a lot of comfort in being with her and will follow wherever she goes! We play together a little bit every day, and we adore each other.

We are calm dogs that don’t get up to any mischief, so we are fine being left alone in the house during the day. We came to Animal Aid via the county shelter after our person needed to go into a care home. My foster mom says I can be a bit hyper in the car, and I’m not a fan of baths, but I’m just squirmy.

I’m currently being checked out for some elevated liver enzymes, and I started a new prescription low fat food (I/D) to see if that helps. I will find out more about how that is doing in July.

Likes: I love people! I love Maggie! I enjoy lots of nap time and some playtime, too. I’m also a chow hound and love food!

Dislikes: Maggie and I don’t really like other dogs, and when we see them on the street we will bark at them.

Looking for: A loving person with a big heart to take me and my best friend in for our golden years.

My estimated birth date is 6/1/2010.

All of our animals are vaccinated, treated for parasites, microchipped, spayed or neutered, and cats are tested for feline immunodeficiency virus (FIV) and feline leukemia virus (FeLv). All animals receive any necessary veterinary care (dentals, etc.) until the time of adoption. 

Pin It on Pinterest