The Basics: Yup, I’m Peanut and I’m ready to be your main man! I am one lovable dude. I’m friendly and well-behaved. I’m about 10 years old and 17 lbs.  I’m a happy little lap dog.

I had one home since I was a puppy but when my people moved into a place where dogs weren’t allowed they decided I needed a new home. I’ve adapted very well to life in my foster dad’s home. I walk well on a leash and will even run a bit. I’m good with kids. I am crate trained and like to hang out in my crate a lot and will sometimes sleep in a bed or in my crate overnight. I only seem to bark when someone is at the door.

I’m a healthy little guy. I had an elevated triglyceride value on my bloodwork that needs rechecking in December but the vet wasn’t concerned. I also had a hot spot I chewed on my leg so I’ve had a few medicated baths but that is healing nicely. I have a much needed dental scheduled for November 12th.

Likes: I really like all people. I am a cuddle bug. I also like my toys and food! I will occasionally play fetch. I like to chase cats and squirrels outside so I might not want to live with a cat.

Dislikes: I’m tolerant of other dogs my size but I am timid with larger dogs or high energy dogs.  I don’t really like baths or car rides.

Looking for: A home that has lots of time and attention to love me.

My estimated birth date is 9/1/2010.

All of our animals are vaccinated, treated for parasites, microchipped, spayed or neutered, and cats are tested for feline immunodeficiency virus (FIV) and feline leukemia virus (FeLv). All animals receive any necessary veterinary care (dentals, etc.) until the time of adoption. 

Pin It on Pinterest